国内列车客运,全球市场销售

 
  • Amtrak针对美国的西班牙裔旅客翻译了其网站,并很快发现来自西班牙语旅客的国际需求

  • 这一认识促使公司增加了德语、法语和中文版本

  • 每个新网站不到3个月就收回了成本

销售额迅速增长 - 从2010财年到2014财年,本地优化网站带来的收入达到了60%的4年复合年增长率。

 

Amtrak是“美国的铁路公司”,从事全美城际客运铁路服务和高速铁路运营。Amtrak在美国46个州、哥伦比亚特区和加拿大的三个省份拥有21,000英里长的铁路线,每日运营300多趟列车,通往500多个目的地。

2006年,Amtrak认识到不断增长的美国西班牙裔市场的重要性。公司希望为讲西班牙语的美国旅客提供在线信息和售票服务。Amtrak考虑利用内部资源创建另一个西班牙语版的“镜像”网站,但这需要进行耗时而昂贵的IT整合。幸运的是,Amtrak找到了MotionPoint。

 

解决方案

由于MotionPoint的解决方案市场投放速度快、易于部署且具成本效益,Amtrak选择了MotionPoint为其提供翻译、本地化和优化服务。58天后,在未进行任何IT整合的情况下,MotionPoint交付了功能全面的西班牙语网站。

 

结果

Amtrak的西班牙语网站毫无疑问地赢得了其预期的美国西班牙裔市场。不过,令Amtrak意想不到的是,该网站还吸引了西班牙和南美洲的众多访客。这促使Amtrak产生了一个之前从未考虑过的想法:实施国际化战略。相继推出的德语、法语和中文网站让Amtrak的数据驱动战略获得了回报。每个网站都比上一个更快收回成本。而最近推出的中文网站不到30天就收回了成本。

更重要的是,MotionPoint的持续优化服务带来了惊人的投资回报率和年同比销售增长。从2010财年到2014财年,本地优化网站创造的收入达到了60%的4年复合年增长率。

Amtrak图表

 
 

世界领先的企业全球化平台

联系我们

Domestic Trains … Global Sales

 
  • Amtrak translated its website for U.S. Hispanics—and soon discovered international demand from Spanish-speakers

  • This insight motivated adding German, French, and Chinese

  • Each new site paid for itself in under 3 months

Sales have grown quickly - Revenue from the locally-optimized sites generated a 4-year Compounded Annual Growth Rate of 60% from FY ‘10 to FY ‘14.

 

Amtrak is “America’s Railroad,” the nation’s intercity passenger rail service and its high-speed rail operator. With 21,000 route miles in 46 states, the District of Columbia and three Canadian provinces, Amtrak operates more than 300 trains to more than 500 destinations each day.

In 2006, Amtrak recognized the importance of the growing U.S. Hispanic market. The organization wanted to offer online information & ticket sales to U.S.-based Spanish-speaking customers. Amtrak considered building a second “mirror” website in Spanish using in-house resources, but this would require slow and costly IT effort. Fortunately, Amtrak found MotionPoint.

 

Solution

Amtrak chose MotionPoint as its translation, localization, and optimization solution because of its speed-to-market, ease of deployment, and cost-effectiveness. In 58 days and with zero IT integration, MotionPoint delivered a fully-functioning Spanish website.

 

Outcome

Naturally, Amtrak’s Spanish site reached its intended U.S. Hispanic market. But to Amtrak’s surprise, the site also found an audience in Spain and South America. This suggested an international strategy that Amtrak hadn’t considered before. Successive launches of German, French, and Chinese sites rewarded Amtrak’s data-driven strategy. Each site paid for itself even quicker than the last. The most recent Chinese launch paid for itself in less than 30 days.

More importantly, MotionPoint’s ongoing optimization services has yielded a stunning ROI and year-over-year increase in sales. Revenue from the locally-optimized sites generated a 4-year Compounded Annual Growth Rate of 60% from FY ‘10 to FY ‘14.

Amtrak Chart

 
 

The world's leading enterprise globalization platform

Contact us